Home
Tuesday May 22, 2018

Memorial Presbyterian News

We graciously welcome Rev. Richard Boyce as our guest preacher.

There will be a brief meeting immediately after service today; requesting volunteers for VBS.

The 2018 Nominating Committee will meet on this Sunday, May 20, 2018. The meeting will take place immediately after church service.

Men’s Council Breakfast will be Sunday, May 27, 2018 at 8:00 am.

Retirees Fellowship will meet Monday, May 28, 2018 at 12:00 noon.

AARP will meet Tuesday, May 29, 2018 at 1:00 pm.

Memorial PW will hold its monthly meeting and Bible Study on Saturday, June 2, 2018 at 10:00 am here at the church. Lesson #9 will be discussed. Please bring a friend and a refreshment to share. Thank you.

Immediately after the morning church service, there will be a Called Meeting of the congregation on Sunday, June 3, 2018. The purpose of the meeting is to elect one (1) Member-at-Large for the 2018 Nominating Committee.

The Session will meet Tuesday, June 12, 2018 at 6:30 pm.

Free Hot Dog Friday will be June 15, 2018 from 11:00 am to 2:00 pm. Some of the Men’s Council offers this service in an effort to fight hunger in our community.

Men’s Council Fish Fry will be Saturday, June 23, 2018 from 11:00 am to 6:00 pm. Please support this fundraiser.

Retirees Fellowship will meet Monday, June 25, 2018 at 12:00 noon.

VBS 2018 will begin Monday, June 25, 2018 and end on Friday 29, 2018. Dinner will be served each evening from 5:30 pm until 6:00 pm. Classes will begin at 6:00 pm. There will be classes for Pre-K to Adult. Pre-registration is encouraged and will begin on Sunday, May 27, 2018 in the Fellowship Hall after service until Sunday, June 24, 2018.

Join Us Maundy Thursday

 

sunday-bulletin

Facebook

Twitter

Facebook

Follow Me on Pinterest
Pins for mpccharlotte